Conference report: ANZAMEMS 2015

Last week I attended ANZAMEMS tenth biennial conference at the University of Queensland in Brisbane.

Website-bannernew

Image from ANZAMEMS conference website [http://anzamems2015.com.au/]

The UQ St Lucia campus was lovely and the conference itself was great. There were some fantastic papers and I did some much needed networking.

This was also the first time I tried live-tweeting! Hopefully my tweets made sense and were helpful. I found it was a good way of note-taking for myself, and it’s a lazy form of a conference report.

I collected the tweets from each day of the conference on storify, here are the links: day 1day 2day 3day 4, and day 5.

My storified tweets have also been kindly mentioned on both medievalists.net and the ANZAMEMS website.

 

Leave a Reply

